All-3A Western Slope League softball |

All-3A Western Slope League softball

Coach of the Year

Leslie DiLorenzo, Gunnison

First team

Player Year Pos. Team

Leigh Stichter Jr. SS/2B Gunnison

Katie King Sr. P, OF Basalt

Emma Speer So. SS Rifle

Kelie Peterson Sr. C Gunnison

Rebecca Coteau Sr. 3B Basalt

Emily Marbas Sr. C, SS Grand Valley

Brittany Neuroth So. C Rifle

Norisa Navratil Sr. CF Rifle

Savannah Nelson Jr. P Gunnison

Savannah McIntire Sr. 3B/SS Cedaredge

Gabby Kalow Sr. 3B Gunnison

Honorable Mention

Player Year Pos. Team

Berlyn Propernick Jr. 1B Gunnison

Emily Jackson Sr. LF Gunnison

Shelly Briscoe Jr. CF Basalt

Maddie Nieslanik So. C Basalt

Jordan DeCrow Fr. SS Basalt

Allie Ehlers So. 1B Rifle

Cassidy Blackard Jr. 2B Rifle

Ashlynn Speakman So. P Grand Valley

Ashley Radel So. LF Grand Valley

Brianna Henrie Sr. P Cedaredge

Hope Shaw Sr. P Cedaredge

All-State Nominations (seniors):

Kelie Peterson, Gunnison

Gabby Kalow, Gunnison

Katie King, Basalt

Rebecca Coteau, Basalt

Norisa Navratil, Rifle

Emily Marbas, Grand Valley

Savannah McIntire, Cedaredge

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more