All-League Boys Soccer |

All-League Boys Soccer

Post Independent
Glenwood Springs, CO Colorado
Jeff Caspersen Post IndependentRoaring Fork's Enrique Abarca, kicking, was named 3A Region 3's Player of the Year for 2012.

Player of the Year: Joe LyBarger, Battle Mountain

Coach of the Year: David Cope, Battle Mountain

First team

Ryan Bell, Rifle

Evan Feldman, Summit

Alan Rogue, Summit

Alex Stepniewski, Glenwood Springs

Marques Combs, Palisade

Joe LyBarger, Battle Mountain

Roberto Diaz, Battle Mountain

Christian Espinoza, Battle Mountain

Erick Briones, Battle Mountain

Payton Trask, Steamboat Springs

Hanson Buckner, Steamboat Springs

Honorable mention

Angel Diaz, Rifle

Connor Hebert, Summit

Cesar Sorrano, Summit

Max Ortiz, Summit

Alex Rogue, Summit

Mats Rosen, Glenwood Springs

Colton Witherell, Glenwood Springs

Daniel Kachin, Palisade

Alejandro Gutierrez, Palisade

Caeden Quist, Delta

Kempton Albee, Delta

Giovanny Novella, Eagle Valley

Alex Trujillo, Battle Mountain

Diego Rodriguez, Battle Mountain

Gunnar Wilson, Battle Mountain

Heivan Garcia, Battle Mountain

John VandeVelde, Steamboat Springs

Peter White, Steamboat Springs

Player of the Year: Enrique Abarca, Roaring Fork

Coach of the Year: Rusty Cox, Moffat County

First team

Edgar Enriquez, Coal Ridge

Jorge Hernandez, Coal Ridge

Enrique Bucio, Coal Ridge

Jose Rodriguez, Coal Ridge

Javier Garcia, Coal Ridge

Wilfredo Salamanca, Basalt

Sean Ryan, Basalt

Elmer Rodriguez, Basalt

Brandon Henriquez, Basalt

Enrique Abarca, Roaring Fork

Lalo Clemente, Roaring Fork

Ben Carpenter, Roaring Fork

Bryant Cox, Moffat County

Alan Flores, Moffat County

Eric Wehse, Aspen

William Sterett, Vail Mountain School

Luis Vicencio, Grand Valley

Honorable mention

Cristian Serna, Coal Ridge

Junior Contreras, Coal Ridge

Chaz Apostolik, Coal Ridge

Cody Rewinkle, Basalt

Javier Gonzalez, Basalt

Israel Leyva, Roaring Fork

Cameron Doherty, Roaring Fork

Nesto Arellano, Moffat County

Eric Silva, Moffat County

Kyler Sciarrone, Aspen

Coulter Robinson, Aspen

Garrett Ceny, Vail Mountain School

Ryan Schmidt, Vail Mountain School

Luis Pena, Grand Valley

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User