Darcy Copeland Captured Moments Photography/snappeRifle High School senior running back/safety Ryan Moeller was one of the 3A Western Slope League's players of the year. He was also named Class 3A Player of the Year by the Denver Post.

All-state nominations: Ryan Moeller, running back, Rifle; Andy Armstrong, lineman, Eagle Valley; Auston Tribble, special teams, Glenwood Springs; Robert Williams, alternate, Delta; Cody Beauford, alternate, Rifle

Coach of the Year: Damon Wells, Rifle

First team

Kellin Leigh, Rifle

Cody Beauford, Rifle

Ryan Moeller, Rifle

Zach Bare, Rifle

Hugo Ruelas, Rifle

Adam Rice, Rifle

Aaron Wagler, Rifle

Luke McLean, Palisade

Dalton Hannigan, Palisade

Levi Hoaglund, Palisade

Caden Woods, Palisade

Chris Black, Delta

Mitch Whiteside, Delta

Robert Williams, Delta

Josh Lindsey, Delta

Alfredo Rosales, Delta

Cole Neilson, Eagle Valley

Andy Armstrong, Eagle Valley

Ty Lafamboise, Eagle Valley

Rick Ramunno, Eagle Valley

Auston Tribble, Glenwood Springs

Henry Hill, Glenwood Springs

Garrett Stewart, Moffat County

Michael Samuelson, Moffat County

Bubba Ivers, Moffat County

Christian Ramirez, Steamboat Springs

Trent Gufston, Montezuma-Cortez

Honorable mention

Tanner Quick, Rifle

Bailey Hoffmeister, Rifle

Lee Harrison, Rifle

Javier Nunez, Rifle

Eli Boone, Rifle

Austin Terry, Palisade

Spencer Jackson, Palisade

Braxton Stewart, Palisade

Cordell Stroud, Delta

Hunter Brasfield, Delta

Jaciel Garcia, Delta

Ayren Hart, Eagle Valley

Sam Boyd, Eagle Valley

Garrett Lowe, Glenwood Springs

Justin Barham, Glenwood Springs

Cody Fox, Glenwood Springs

Travis Lundin, Glenwood Springs

Josh Pritchard, Moffat County

Ben Custer, Steamboat Springs

Skyler Kauf, Steamboat Springs

Mike Lekarczyk, Steamboat Springs

Tallin Ralston, Montezuma-Cortez

Alex Lopez, Montezuma-Cortez

Dakota Dussen, Montezuma-Cortez

The Denver Post/MaxPreps Colorado all-state football team selections from Rifle and Glenwood Springs: Ryan Moeller, RB, Rifle, Class 3A Player of the Year/first team; Cody Beauford, LB, Rifle, first team; Zach Bare, DL, Rifle, honorable mention; Javier Nunez, LB, Rifle, honorable mention; Auston Tribble, Glenwood Springs, ATH, honorable mention

Backs of the Year: TJ Pazell, Sr., Bayfield; Tanner Zimmerman, Sr., Grand Valley; Trent Reidle, Sr., Grand Valley; Jonny Medrano, Sr., Basalt; Cole Zywiec, Sr., Coal Ridge

Linemen of the Year: Austin McMenimen, Sr., Bayfield; Stephan Padilla, Sr., Grand Valley; Nate Goddard, Sr., Bayfield

Kicker of the Year: Bertillio Garcia, Sr., Basalt

First team

Dan Schwartz, Sr., Aspen

Jake Gallaher, Sr., Aspen

Luke O’Callahan, Jr., Aspen

Harry Ferguson, Soph., Aspen

Cameron Siewick, Sr., Aspen

Bertillio Garcia, Sr., Basalt

Josh Andrade, Sr., Basalt

Austin Schneider, Sr., Basalt

Jonny Medrano, Sr., Basalt

Fabin Martinez, Sr., Basalt

Hayden Quintana, Sr., Basalt

TJ Pazell, Sr., Bayfield

Mike Hawkins, Sr., Bayfield

Austin McMenimen, Sr., Bayfield

Zane Westbrook, Soph., Bayfield

Nate Goddard, Sr., Bayfield

Drake Rhodes, Sr., Bayfield

Allec Rodriguez, Sr., Bayfield

Cole Zywiec, Sr., Coal Ridge

Michael Shaw, Sr., Coal Ridge

Marco Hernandez, Sr., Coal Ridge

Austin Reed, Sr., Coal Ridge

Devon Williams, Sr., Coal Ridge

Stephan Padilla, Sr., Grand Valley

Tanner Zimmerman, Sr., Grand Valley

Tyler Scott, Jr., Grand Valley

Trent Reidle, Sr., Grand Valley

Jacob White, Sr., Grand Valley

Collin Weeks, Jr., Grand Valley

Troy Rose, Olathe

Jeremiah Miller, Jr., Pagosa Springs

Creed Wylie, Jr., Pagosa Springs

Keith Archuleta, Sr., Pagosa Springs

Honorable mention

Ryan Fitzgerald, Soph., Aspen

Evan Morris, Soph., Aspen

Luke Ryder, Soph., Aspen

JJ Rudy, Jr., Aspen

Matt Williams, Jr., Basalt

Cody Banc, Jr., Basalt

Felipe Martinez, Jr., Basalt

Kerry Reynolds, Sr., Basalt

Kyle Briskey, Sr., Bayfield

Anthony Chamblee, Soph., Bayfield

Ian Sandrey, Sr., Bayfield

Wyatt Williams, Jr., Bayfield

Aaron Walker, Jr., Coal Ridge

Chris Contreras, Jr., Coal Ridge

Alec Herrera, Jr., Coal Ridge

Keanu Kamanawa, Jr., Grand Valley

Sergio Melendrez, Sr., Grand Valley

Bryan Hegwood, Jr., Grand Valley

Junior Stagg, Sr., Grand Valley

Alex Schliemann, Sr., Gunnison

Liam Mortell, Jr., Gunnison

Trent Piatt, Olathe

Keenan Early, Jr., Pagosa Springs

Cody Couch, Jr., Pagosa Springs

The Denver Post/MaxPreps Colorado all-state football team selections from Coal Ridge and Grand Valley: Trent Reidle, WR, Grand Valley, first team; Tanner Zimmerman, ATH, Grand Valley, first team; Austin Reed, OL, Coal Ridge, honorable mention; Tyler Scott, QB, Grand Valley, honorable mention; Stephan Padilla, TE, Grand Valley, honorable mention; Keanu Kamanawa, OL, Grand Valley, honorable mention

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User