All-league prep volleyball |

All-league prep volleyball

Jeff Caspersen Post IndependentGlenwood Springs junior Delaney Gaddis landed a spot on the All-4A Western Slope League first team for volleyball.

Players of the Year: Hattie Gianinetti, Sr., MB, Roaring Fork, and Alyssa Nelson, Sr., MB, Gunnison

Coach of the Year: Shana Benson, Gunnison

First team

Alyssa Nelson, Sr., MB, Gunnison

Sydney Archuleta, Jr., S, Gunnison

Marisa Danos, Jr., L, Gunnison

Caylor Albers, Jr., MB, Gunnison

Hattie Gianinetti, Sr., MB, Roaring Fork

Megan Gianinetti, Sr., MB, Roaring Fork

Taylor Adams, Sr., S, Roaring Fork

Rebecca Mitchell, Sr., OH, Coal Ridge

Paige Ryan, Jr., MH, Coal Ridge

Fallon Flick, Sr., MH, Olathe

Tasha Gibson, Sr., L, Olathe

Jordan Smith, Sr., MH, Cedaredge

Tarianna Lawrence, Sr., S, Grand Valley

Abby Orgill, Sr., S., Rifle

Honorable mention

Sarah Shamblin, Jr., DS, Gunnison

Jordan Wallin, Jr., OH, Gunnison

Leanne Schliesman, Jr., Opp., Gunnison

Madison Handy, Sr., OH, Roaring Fork

Caitlin Kinney, Sr., OH, Roaring Fork

Josie Horn, Jr., DS, Roaring Fork

Rosa Maun, Jr., M/RS, Roaring Fork

Maggie Bell, Soph., S, Coal Ridge

Leah Kanakaraj, Soph., L, Coal Ridge

Bailey Davis, Soph., OH, Coal Ridge

Haley Turley, Sr., OH, Olathe

Kenna Castenada, Sr., RS, Olathe

Lindsey Gardner, Sr., S, Cedaredge

Kyra Chenoweth, Soph., OH, Grand Valley

Emmalee Erickson, Sr., OH/MH, Basalt

Shannon Turbidy, Jr., OH, Aspen

Player of the Year: Shannon Rhodes, Sr., Palisade

Coach of the Year: Wendy MacAskill, Palisade

First team

LaRose Currie, Jr., Battle Mountain

Callie Gafford, Sr., Delta

Natalie Larkin, Sr., Delta

Delaney Gaddis, Jr., Glenwood Springs

Mikaela Richardson, Sr., Glenwood Springs

Rachel Rosenberg, Sr., Glenwood Springs

Tahverle Hodges, Sr., Palisade

Shannon Rhodes, Sr., Palisade

Morgan Thieszen, Sr., Palisade

Alex Feeley, Sr., Steamboat Springs

Sara Metzger, Sr., Summit

Anna Zangari, Jr., Summit

Honorable mention

Mackenzie Ellison, Soph., Battle Mountain

Maddie Perkins, Soph., Battle Mountain

Skylyn Webb, Sr., Delta

Erin Zunich, Sr., Delta

Reya Green, Jr., Eagle Valley

Maddy McGinty, Sr., Eagle Valley

Laura McDermott, Jr., Glenwood Springs

Taylor Kontour, Jr., Glenwood Springs

Kenzie Nelson-Buehler, Sr., Glenwood Springs

Savannah Hanson, Sr., Palisade

Courtney Clark, Sr., Palisade

Gabby Heron, Jr., Steamboat Springs

Kates Raymond, Jr., Summit

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User