All-League Softball |

All-League Softball

Post Independent
Glenwood Springs, CO Colorado
Jeff Caspersen Post IndependentRifle junior Emma Speer landed a spot on the All-4A Western Slope League first team.

Player of the Year: Katie Rupe, Sr., Palisade

Coach of the Year: Nicole Zuniga, Palisade

First team

Tierra Higgs, Sr., Delta

Bryanna Music, Jr., Delta

Megan Osteen, Sr., Eagle Valley

Ally Zehring, Sr., Eagle Valley

Sierra Clark, Sr., Palisade

Danica DeLahoz, Soph., Palisade

Angela Gordon, Sr., Palisade

Jenna Lucas, Jr., Palisade

Katie Rupe, Sr., Palisade

Cassie Blackard, Sr., Rifle

Brittany Neuroth, Jr., Rifle

Emma Speer, Jr., Rifle

Honorable mention

Katlyn Davis, Sr., Delta

Rylee Ellsworth, Fr., Eagle Valley

Cody Osteen, Fr., Eagle Valley

Trysta Ball, Sr., Palisade

Taylor Gore, Jr., Rifle

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User