Memories & Milestones |

Memories & Milestones

Need for Speed winners

Two familiar faces won this year’s Need for Speed contest Feb. 15 at Sunlight Mountain resort. Jasmine Vanthoff was clocked at 66 mph, and Don Strickland at 70 mph.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User