Colorado Concealed Weapons Permits requirements | PostIndependent.com
YOUR AD HERE »

Colorado Concealed Weapons Permits requirements

– Application submitted to the County Sheriff’s office where person resides

– A legal resident of Colorado

– Is at least 21 years old (same age to buy a handgun)



– Is not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to Colorado or Federal laws

– Has not been convicted of perjury in relation to information provided or deliberately omitted on a permit application.



– Does not chronically and habitually use alcoholic beverages to the extent that the applicant’s normal faculties are impaired.

– Demonstrates competency with a handgun by submitting a certificate from handgun training class obtained within the past 10 years.

For complete instructions on how to acquire a Colorado Concealed Weapons Permit, visit the Colorado Bureau of Investigation’s website at http://www.cbi.state.co.us and follow the CCW information link.


Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

 

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


News


See more