Comments accepted on judicial retention |

Comments accepted on judicial retention

The 9th Judicial District Commission on Judicial Performance is seeking information to help develop recommendations on judges standing for retention in the November election.

Up for retention are Erin Fernandez-Ely, Pitkin County; Stephen L. Carter, Garfield County; and Laurie A. Noble, Rio Blanco County.

As part of the statutory process, a random selection of participants in the judge’s courtroom have commented.

The commission will accept oral or written comments from the public until April 5.

Send written comments to Greg Greer at greg.greer@state. or mail to 311 1/2 Eighth St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601. Include your name, address, contact phone number, and detailed comment.

Or, contact directly to commission members Marc Adler, Carole B. Brown, Kent Jolley, Jim Larson, Pierre DuBois (Glenwood Springs); Stephen Goldenberg, Greg Erwin (Aspen); Ava Lanes (Parachute); or Sandra Besseghini (Meeker). Advise the commission if you want your comments to remain anonymous.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User