Eagle election to be Tuesday, April 1 | PostIndependent.com

Eagle election to be Tuesday, April 1

Eagle voters will go to the polls Tuesday, April 1 to choose a new mayor and three town board members.

The polls will be open at the Town Hall at Second and Broadway from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The town has 2,991 registered voters in 2008, compared to 2,461 registered voters in 2006. The last election drew 159 voters.

Town Clerk Marilene Miller has ordered 1,000 ballots for this year’s election. This year’s election is of high interest, with incumbent Eagle County Commissioner Arn Menconi facing incumbent Eagle Town Board member Ed Woodland for the mayor’s seat. In addition, eight candidates are vying for three town board seats.

The election winners will earn four-year terms, and will join incumbents Stephen Richards, Mikel Kerst, and Scot Hunn on the board.

Contact the Town Hall with questions, 328-6354.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User