Education: Re-2 | PostIndependent.com
YOUR AD HERE »

Education: Re-2

Garfield County School District No. Re-2 serves families in New Castle, Silt and Rifle with four elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school.But the district is growing. Coal Ridge High School, the newest addition to Re-2, is scheduled to open in the fall of 2005 with approximately 250 freshmen and sophomores. The new school is located near Interstate 70 between Silt and New Castle. It will primarily draw from Riverside Middle School.First through fourth grade students attend elementary school; fifth through eighth grade students go to middle school and high school students are in the ninth through 12th grades.

RE-2 School BoardPresident: Vicki VanEngelenburgVice President: Howard StapletonSecretary: Jan HubbellDirector: Jay RickstrewDirector: Kim GoossensDistrict Office(970)625-7600SuperintendentDr. Gary Pack,(970)625-7600gpack@garfieldre2.k12.co.usAssistant SuperintendentAva Lanes,(970)625-7600alanes@garfieldre2.k12.co.usDirector of FinanceChristine Hamrick(970)625-7600chamrick@garfieldre2.k12.co.usDirector of Districtwide ServicesTheresa Hamilton,(970)625-7621thamilton@garfieldre2.k12.usDirector of MaintenanceCraig Jay(970)625-7600Director of TransportationSanja Morgan,(970)625-7630smorgan@garfieldre2.k12.co.usDirector of Instructional TechnologyChris Coffelt(970)625-7600ccoffelt@garfieldre2.k12.co.usDirector of CurriculumSam Humphrey(970)625-7600shumphrey@garfieldre2.k12.co.usDirector of Food ServicesSusan Beecraft(970)625-7600sbeecraft@garfieldre2.k12.co.usRifle High School2003: Avg.2004: Avg.1350 Prefontaine Ave.Rifle, Colo. 81650(970)625-7725principal: David Smuckerdsmucker@garfieldre2.k12.co.usRifle Middle School20032004750 Railroad Ave.LowLowRifle, Colo. 81650(970)625-7900 principal: Mark MacHalemmachale@garfieldre2.k12.co.usRiverside Middle School2003: Avg.2004: Avg.804 W. Main St.New Castle, Colo. 81647(970)625-7800principal: Sue Taylorstaylor@garfieldre2.k12.co.usKathryn Senior Elementary2003: High2004: High101 Alder Ave. New Castle, Colo. 81647(970)625-7700 principal: William ZambelliHighland Elementary2003: no rating2004: Avg.1500 E. 7th St.Rifle, Colo. 81650(970)625-6800principal: Howard Disney hdisney@garfieldre2.k12.co.usRoy Moore Elementary2003: High2004: High822 Orchard Ave.Silt, Colo. 81652(970)625-7850 principal: Lisa Whitmorelwhitmore@garfieldre2.k12.co.usWamsley Elementary School2003: No rating2004: Low225 E. 30th St.Rifle, Colo. 81650(970)625-7950 principal: Eva Pasiewiczepasiewicz@garfieldre2.k12.co.us


Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

 

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User