Le Tour Defiance results | PostIndependent.com

Le Tour Defiance results

Post Independent
Glenwood Springs, CO Colorado
Jeff Caspersen Post IndependentYoung Spencer Tuggle pedals his way along the Wulfsohn Trail in Glenwood Springs at Saturday's Le Tour Defiance mountain bike race.

Course information: Adults raced on Wulfsohn and Red Mountain trails. The finish line was the cross atop Red Mountain. Juniors raced on Wulfsohn Trail, finishing at the bottom of Red Mountain Trail


1. Mike Simpson, 47:45.88

2. Kurt Backofen, 51:34.33

3. Sandor Benis, 56:53.02

4. Brian Pearson, 57:42.67

5. Greg Wetzel, 58:15:22

6. Mike Gettinger, 1:00:08.23

7. Jon Harman, 1:00:34.50

8. Jim Pokrandt, 1:02:09.34

9. Steve Novy, 1:08:37.25

10. Ken Keister, 1:09:18.16

11. Jim Hardcastle, 1:09:57.18

12. Gilberto Landeros, 1:18:25.51

13. Zac Meseke, 1:20:51.72

14. Dado Thomas, 1:28:28.36

15. Gabriel Aguillar, 1:28:43.51

16. Jacques Houot, 1:31:29.64

17. Greg Guardiamo, 1:49:53.74


1. Corie Spruill, 1:18:03.32

2. Mindi Harman, 1:20:00.36

3. Amanda Gipson, 1:22:06.30


1. Lucca Trapani, 30:31

2. Lance Weidemann, 37:12.25

3. JP Simpson, 37:15.42

4. Erik Novy, 37:36.14

5. Spencer Tuggle, 54:22.96

6. Blake Novy, 55:56.33

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User