City announces new appointments |

City announces new appointments

The Glenwood Springs City Council recently announced new appointments to several city boards and commissions for three-year terms, ending in February 2019. Appointments include:

Airport Board: Richard Backe; Financial Advisory Board: Karla Bagley (non-resident), Steve Boyd (resident), Ksana Oglesby (resident, alternate); Historic Preservation Commission: Edward Chusid, Haley Cramer, Britany Strautman.

Parks and Recreation Commission: Harrison Coley (youth), Andrew Muller; Planning and Zoning Commission: Sumner Schachter, Ingrid Wussow, Tim Malloy (alternate); River Commission: Ryan Davis, Ashley Moffatt.

Tourism Promotion Board: Dorian Ciolek (lodging representative), Kristina Clary (restaurant representative), Troy Hawks (resident), Samantha Montgomery (resident); Transportation Commission: Shelly Kaup, Sandy Lowell, David Windsor, Sandra Sharp Dummit (alternate); Victims and Witnesses Assistance and Law Enforcement Board (VALE): Sharon Brady, Sandra Sharp Dummit; Volunteer Firefighter Pension Board: Mike Alsdorf.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Rankin: Sex, religion and your high school

What is going on in your local school these days? Whether online or in-person, taxpayers, parents, school board members, teachers, principals, and superintendents need to need to know what’s going on and know the law.

See more