Education Briefs |

Education Briefs

Glenwood Springs Elks Scholarship recipients

With the school year just around the corner, the Glenwood Springs Elks Club announces its scholarship recipients. The Elks were able to grant $22,000 to 18 students.

Glenwood Springs High School

Erica Arnesman $1,000

Lynsey Atkinson $1,000

Sadie Dickinson $1,000

Kayla Kline $1,000

$1,000 (Colorado

Elks Award)

Josh McKee $2,000

Peter Ray $1,000

Mikaela Richardson $2,000

Rachel Rosenburg $500

Bryanne Vigil $500 (In Memory of

Owen Minney)

Roaring Fork High School

Taylor Adams $1,000

Trevor Dusza $1,000

Kayla Henley $1,000

Feenagh O’Donnell Pax $1,000

Eagle Valley High School

Kathryn Stephens $1,000

Ryan Werner $1,000

Coal Ridge High School

Cole Zywiec $2,000

Bridges High School

Sarahi Avila $1,000

Yampah Mountain High School

Serena Kauffman $1,000

Child Find for Garfield School District Re-2

Attention New Castle, Silt and Rifle parents. Do you have a child between the ages of birth to 5? Do you have questions about their development or their developmental milestones? If you do call Deb Ghan, Child Find coordinator, at 970-319-7644 or 970-665-6802.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.