First Grand Junction Rockies home game Thursday, June 20 | PostIndependent.com

First Grand Junction Rockies home game Thursday, June 20

Free Press Staff Report
Courtesy / GJ Rockies
Staff Photo |

GRAND JUNCTION ROCKIES HOME GAME SCHEDULE

All games start at 7:05 p.m., except for Sunday games starting at 4:05 p.m. The home game on Sunday, Sept. 1, starts at 6:30 p.m. because of fireworks.

Thursday, June 20, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, June 21, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, June 28, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, June 29, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, June 30, vs. Orem (4:05 p.m.)

Monday, July 1, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 2, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 9, vs. Billings (7:05 p.m.)

Wednesday, July 10, vs. Billings (7:05 p.m.)

Thursday, July 11, vs. Billings (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, July 12, vs. Billings (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, July 13, vs. Great Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, July 14, vs. Great Falls (4:05 p.m.)

Monday, July 15, vs. Great Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Thursday, July 25, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, July 26, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, July 27, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, July 28, vs. ldaho Falls (4:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug 4, vs, Orem (4:05 p.m.)

Monday, Aug 5, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug 6, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug 7, vs. Orem (7:05 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug 8, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, Aug 9, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug 10, vs. ldaho Falls (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug 11, vs. ldaho Falls (4:05 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug 21, vs. Missoula (7:05 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug 22, vs. Missoula (7:05 p.m.)

Friday, Aug 23, vs. Missoula (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug 24, vs, Helena (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug 25, vs. Helena (4:05 p.m.)

Monday, Aug 26, vs. Helena (7:05 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug 27, vs. Helena (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept 1, vs. Ogden (6:30 p.m.)

Monday, Sept 2, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Tuesday Sept 3, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Wednesday Sept 4, vs. Ogden (7:05 p.m.)

Baseball, beer, and big fun awaits with the second season of the Grand Junction Rockies minor league baseball team in 2013. This season’s first home game is set for June 20.

According to the GJ Rockies website: “The (2013) schedule features 38 home games, including a three game series against defending Pioneer League Champion Missoula Osprey, Aug. 21-23. The Rockies will play 76 games in 81 days, with five off days.”

Home field for this Pioneer League team is the newly renovated Sam Suplizio Field at Lincoln Park, where every seat is a good seat and games can change at the drop of a ball. Plus, there are lots of great food options, cold drinks, kids fun and apparel. Watch for Corky Coyote, the team’s mascot!

In 2012, the GJ Rockies (an affiliate of the Colorado Rockies), relocated from Casper, Wyo., where they were known as the Ghosts.

Single-game tickets in Grand Junction range from $7-10. For season pass and any other information, call 970-255-7625 or visit http://www.gjrockies.com.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.



Local


See more