Prep Volleyball All-League Teams |

Prep Volleyball All-League Teams

Jeff Caspersen Post IndependentRoaring Fork's Megan Gianinetti (12) was named to the All-3A Western Slope League first team. Coal Ridge's Christa Currier (13) was also a first-teamer. Titan teammate Maggie Bell (8) made all-league as an honorable mention.

Co-players of the Year

Audrey Steinkirchner, Sr., Palisade

Alex Lassa, Sr., Eagle Valley

Coach of the Year

Wendy MacAskill, Palisade

First team

Mecia Dearth, Sr., Palisade

Audrey Steinkirchner, Sr., Palisade

Jenny Thibodeau, Sr., Palisade

Erin Burnett, Sr., Eagle Valley

Alex Lassa, Sr., Eagle Valley

Kelsey VanGoey, Sr., Eagle Valley

Meghan Rabbitt, Sr., Steamboat Springs

Kailee Duryea, Sr., Steamboat Springs

Katie Kahrs, Sr., Delta

Lexie Warkentin, Sr., Glenwood Springs

LaRose Currie, Soph., Battle Mountain

Annie Sadvar, Sr., Moffat County

Honorable mention

Courtney Clark, Jr., Palisade

Savannah Hanson, Jr., Palisade

Shannon Rhodes, Jr., Palisade

MaddyMcGinty, Jr., Eagle Valley

Ashley Newborn, Soph., Eagle Valley

Amy Brodie, Sr., Steamboat Springs

Maggie Stanford, Sr., Steamboat Springs

Sadie Carrillo, Sr., Delta

Natalie Larkin, Jr., Delta

Taylor Zunich, Sr., Delta

Abby Russell, Soph., Glenwood Springs

Delaney Gaddis, Soph., Glenwood Springs

Morgan Knob, Sr., Moffat County

Mackenzie Ellison, Fr., Battle Mountain

Player of the Year

Kylie Tait, Sr., OH, Olathe

Co-coaches of the Year

Dan Rosentreter, Olathe

Shana Benson, Gunnison

First team

Kylie Tait, Sr., OH, Olathe

Tawni Middleton, Sr., S, Olathe

Brenda Suarez, Sr., OH, Olathe

Alyssa Nelson, Jr., MH, Gunnison

Sydney Archuleta, Soph., S, Gunnison

Brooke Stephens, Jr., OH, Gunnison

Megan Gianinetti, Jr., OH, Roaring Fork

Hattie Gianinetti, Jr., MH, Roaring Fork

Christa Currier, Sr., MH, Coal Ridge

Zoe Reece, Sr., OH, Coal Ridge

Bailey Everhart, Sr., OH, Aspen

Jazmin McFarland, Sr., OH, Grand Valley

Erika Hansen, Sr., L, Basalt

Tani Zamarippa, Sr., OH, Cedaredge

Honorable mention

Bethany Cox, Sr., MH, Olathe

Cynthia Godfrey, Sr., L, Olathe

Rebecca Tolen, Sr., MH, Olathe

Jordan Wallin, Soph., OH, Gunnison

Marisa Danos, Soph., DS, Gunnison

Caylor Albers, Soph., MH, Gunnison

Taylor Adams, Jr., S, Roaring Fork

Madison Handy, Jr., OH, Roaring Fork

Caitlin Kinney, Jr., OH, Roaring Fork

Rebecca Mitchell, Jr., OH, Coal Ridge

Maggie Bell, Fr., S, Coal Ridge

Nevada Crandall, Jr., S/OP, Aspen

Hayley Kremer, Sr., S, Aspen

Kristen Schubert, Sr., OH, Grand Valley

Jenna Linden, Sr., OH, Basalt

Chelsea Hotchkiss, Sr., OH, Hotchkiss

Carly Bare, Sr., S, Rifle

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more