Rocky Mountain High wins title |

Rocky Mountain High wins title

Stacy Rodriguez Contributed photoPlayers from this past weekend's Rocky Mountain Polo Championship pose for a photo. Rocky Mountain High Polo Team won the title, 8-3, over Roaring Fork Polo Team. Noah Sprung, Roxy Keyfauver, Ernesto Ezzurra and Kendra Gros made up the Rocky Mountain High team. Craig Huber, Michelle Huber, Selby Stout and Barry Stout comprised the Roaring Fork team. Winning the consolation final was a team dubbed Bill Barrett, which topped New Castle Diner, 6-4. Tim Mitchell, Adeline Gisselbeck, Ramon Quincoces and Linda Lafferty played for the consolation champions. Geneve Kashnig, Christian Moon, Tom Powell and Ric Warner played for New Castle Diner.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User