Swearing-in Tuesday for Garfield County elected officials

Swearing-in ceremonies for recently elected and reelected Garfield County officials is set for 10 a.m. Tuesday, with Ninth Judicial District Chief Judge James B. Boyd officiating. The ceremony is open to the public, a county news release states.

Newly elected Clerk and Recorder Jackie Harmon, along with incumbents Commissioner Tom Jankovsky, Sheriff Lou Vallario, Assessor Jim Yellico, Coroner Robert Glassmire and Surveyor Scott Aibner, will be sworn into office at the Garfield County Administration Building, 108 Eighth St., Glenwood Springs, in the commissioners’ meeting room.

Reelected incumbent Treasurer and Public Trustee Carrie Couey was already sworn in statutorily before the end of 2022, on Dec. 30.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.