Ten Aspen Valley Hospital workers receive service award | PostIndependent.com

Ten Aspen Valley Hospital workers receive service award

Aspen Valley Hospital is pleased to announce its Distinguished Service Foundation award winners: Randy Eis, paramedic; Rulbe Alvarado, dietary department; Jeff Wold, cardiopulmonary department; Ed Dubord, surgery department; Jean Cornish, patient care unit; Judy Botinovoc, lead lab assistant; Maria Casas, lead person, environmental services; Paula Hebbard, emergency room nurse; Leon Green, mechanic in engineering department; and Terry Larson, nurse educator in the patient care unit.

The Distinguished Service Foundation was established in 2000 by Aspen developer Dick Butera to honor and reward area teachers and health-care workers for excellence, integrity and commitment to their field.

Butera established the fund in order to help support the people who dedicate their lives to these two pursuits that are so critical to the long-term viability of the greater Aspen community.

The foundation also plans to make an outright donation of $500,000 to the Aspen Valley Medical Foundation.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User