Where to vote; list of polling places | PostIndependent.com

Where to vote; list of polling places

By precinct in Garfield County

Polling places are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Precincts 1-4 – Carbondale Town Hall will have two separate polling locations.

Precincts 5-12 – Glenwood Springs Community Center will have three separate polling locations.

Precincts 13, 14, 15 and 18 – New Castle Community Center.

Precincts 16-18 – Silt Fire Station

Precincts 19-21 – Rifle City Hall

Precincts 22 and 23 – Re-2 Administration Building

Precincts 24-27 – Battlement Mesa Activity Center

Those who vote in Precinct 18 between Silt and New Castle have the option to vote at the location nearest to them. That’s why the Garfield County Clerk’s Office set up two polling places for Precinct 18.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User