Letter: Roaring Fork Conservancy Photo Contest | PostIndependent.com

Letter: Roaring Fork Conservancy Photo Contest

On behalf or Roaring Fork Conservancy, we would like to thank all who participated in the 2013 Roaring Fork Watershed Photo Contest. In the Amateur Division award winners are 1st Place – Barry Mink, 2nd Place – Mike Garbarini, 3rd Place – Paul Hilts, Honorable Mention – Andrea Holland and Richard L. de Campo. In the Professional Division, award winners include a tie for 1st Place by Kathryn Rabinow and Janine Whiterell, 2nd Place – Amy Hadden Marsh, 3rd Place – Kathy Finholm, and Honorable Mention – Janine Whiterell. New this year was the People’s Choice Award awarded to Dan Glidden. A special thank you to Greg Poschman, David Hiser, and Robin Henry for judging the photos. Also thanks to our sponsors Roadside Gallery in Carbondale and Digital Dimensions in Glenwood Springs. You may view the winning photos at http://www.roaringfork.org/photo. We invite all amateur and professional photographers to participate next year.

Thank you,

Sarah Johnson

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Roaring Fork Conservancy

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User