Readers say thanks |

Readers say thanks

Glenwood Springs High School junior class recognizes prom helpers

On behalf of the Class of 2005, I would like to thank all the following people for their contributions to the success of the 2004 Glenwood Springs High School Prom.

Thank you to our teachers Leann Campbell, Miles Cook, Laura Hardman, Mary Heisel, Linda Loman, Rob Merritt, Gayla Rowe-Gaddis, Anne Swanson, Michael Wilde and Joe Mollica and to administrative staff Shirley Fockler, Paul Freeman, John Scarlett, Mike Wells and Tracey Westhoff who gave their time so generously to help organize and chaperone; and, especially, thank you very much to teachers Kathy Whiting and Jeannie Miller for all their tireless work and dedication.

Thank you to the Hotel Colorado staff, especially to Valerie Keith and Erin Amichaux, for their willing assistance and accommodation.

Thank you very much to Susie and Mark Straus of Print Works for printing the prom tickets.

Thank you to Junior Class Student Council members Jackie Collier ” our hard-working vice president ” secretary Ashley Herr, treasurer Scott Straus, and student representatives Kim Sokal and Joe Schreiner. A special thank-you to all the parents who provided generous assistance in setting up, chaperoning and tearing down.

Thanks to Kim Doose for her photo coverage in the April 22 Post Independent of some of the many prom attendees.

I would also like to recognize and congratulate the prom queen, Audrey Schaiberger, and prom king, Kyle Earlywine, and the prom royalty, seniors Celeste Cashel, Cody Hillin, Michelle McReynolds and Matt Wilson.


Carlyn Farquhar

junior class president

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.