Candidates confirmed |

Candidates confirmed

The Garfield Re-2 School District has four school board seats up for election as part of the November 2019 election.

Director Districts B currently held by Jay Rickstrew, C, currently held by Jacquelyn Johnson, and D currently held by Brock Hedberg are up for four-year terms.

Director District A currently held by Tom Slappey will be up for a two-year term.

Dir. Slappey was appointed to the seat earlier this year and must run to retain the seat for the remainder of the term. This seat will return to its regular four-year cycle in 2021 and the successful candidate will run again at that time.

The following Garfield Re-2 School District residents will be on the ballot for the 2019 School Board Election:

Director District A (2-year term)

Tom Slappey

Seth McMillen

Director District B (4-year term)

Chris Miller

Kirk Wilson

Director District C (4-year term)

Katie Mackley

Director District D (4-year term)

Meriya Stickler

Each candidate obtained at least 50 petition signatures from registered Garfield Re-2 School District voters and turned in their completed candidate petitions by 12 p.m. August 30. The petitions and signatures for each of the candidates has been verified by Sharon Donohoue, the Garfield Re-2 election official.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.