Garfield Re-2 says thanks |

Garfield Re-2 says thanks

Theresa Hamilton
Director of Districtwide Services
Outgoing school board members (from left) Scott Doherty, Chris Pearson and Patrick Burwell receive recognition at the Oct. 13 school board meeting.
Theresa Hamilton / Director of Districtwide Services |

The Garfield Re-2 School District honored outgoing school board members Chris Pearson, Scott Doherty and Patrick Burwell at a school board meeting earlier this month. The three combined have served a total of 20 years on the board and they will be greatly missed.

Also at this school board meeting, Garfield Re-2 and Wamsley Elementary principal Kathi Senor honored Columbine Ford as Business of the Month, Aaron Hermiller as Teacher of the Month, Brenna Wright as Volunteer of the Month and Jennifer Vogt as Staff member of the month.

Thank you for your service and dedication to the students of Garfield Re-2 School District.

Theresa Hamilton is the director of districtwide services for the Garfield School District Re-2, serving Rifle, Silt and New Castle. Contact her at 665-7621.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.