CARE Snowshoe Shuffle 8K results

Event held Feb. 23

at Sunlight Mountain Resort

Overall male winner: Wesley Toews, 47 minutes, 18 seconds

Other top 10 male: CJ Alberts, 54:34; Chris Spence, 1.00:44; Beau Nye, 1.04; Jess Wise, 1.06.46; Wade Pinkerton, 1.08:02; Rodney Naylor, 1.10:45; Marlin Smickley, 1.44:01; Josh Nye, 1.48:49; Shawn Strader, 1.51:14

Overall female winner: Heidi Vosbeck, 57 minutes, 5 seconds

Other top 10 female: Rhiannon Rowe, 1.05:41; Kathryn Ruggles, 1.06:13; Jesse Rochel, 1.06:50; Sue Evanoff, 1.18:01; Amy Treese, 1.28:18; Amy Fetterhoft, 1.29:40; Christa Yandrich, 1.38:18; Patti Sundermann, 1.42:11; Renee Miller, 1.42:11

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Glenwood Springs and Garfield County make the Post Independent’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.